MP- Election bugle sounded in five states including Rajasthan, who will be crowned in the ‘semi-finals’ of Lok Sabha?

Election in 5 States: The Election Commission has announced the list of five states being considered as ‘semi-finals’ before the Lok Sabha elections next year. assembly elections The dates have been announced on Monday. Voting for assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Mizoram will be held in one phase on November 17, November 23, November 30 and November 7, while in Chhattisgarh, voting will be held in two phases on November 7 and 17. Counting of votes will take place in these five states on December 3.

16 crore voters will vote

Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Rajiv Kumar announced the election dates in front of the media and said that about 16 crore voters will be eligible to vote in these elections. Before the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, these assembly elections are being considered as the ‘semi-final’ of the central government. Voting for all 40 assembly seats of Mizoram will be held on November 7 along with the first phase of voting for 20 seats of Chhattisgarh. Voting for the remaining 70 seats of Chhattisgarh along with all 230 seats of Madhya Pradesh will be held on November 17.

Voting will be held in Rajasthan on 23 November

Voting for all 200 assembly seats in Rajasthan will be held on November 23, while the final voting for the 119-member Telangana Assembly will be held on November 30. Kumar said that counting of votes in all five states will take place on December 3. With the announcement of the election schedule, the Model Code of Conduct has come into force in five states. The Election Commission has written a letter to the Cabinet Secretary and Chief Secretaries of five states asking them to immediately implement the provisions of the Model Code of Conduct. This election will be like a litmus test for the Congress, which is in power in two of these four big states, while a lot is at stake for the BJP, because its results are sure to have an impact on the Lok Sabha elections next year. .

Direct contest between BJP and Congress

There will be a direct contest between BJP and Congress in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan, while both the parties are also in the race for power in Telangana, where Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao-led Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) is trying to come to power for the third consecutive time. Still working. In Mizoram, regional parties and the Congress will challenge the ruling Mizo National Front as the opposition hopes that political polarization on caste lines following the violence in Manipur may boost its chances.

See also  Chief Minister called an all-party meeting amid Maratha reservation movement, but did not invite Uddhav Thackeray!

Close contest between BJP and Congress

Despite losing to Congress in the assembly elections, the BJP had won big in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. In an unusual move, the BJP has announced 79 candidates, including three Union ministers and four other Lok Sabha members, for the 230-member Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections and 21 candidates for the 90-member Chhattisgarh Assembly elections. The BJP is also hoping to emerge as a major force in Telangana, where observers believe the Congress has improved its position since the Karnataka elections in May.

BJP welcomed the election announcement

BJP President JP Nadda welcomed the Election Commission’s announcement of holding assembly elections in five states and claimed that his party will form the government with a large majority in all the states under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. In a post on Will work with commitment. Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge said that with the announcement of assembly elections in five states, the departure of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and its allies has also been announced.

Kharge claimed victory

Kharge also expressed hope that Congress will win in all five states. He posted on the social media platform ‘X’, “With the announcement of elections in 5 states, the farewell of BJP and its allies has also been announced. In Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Mizoram, the Congress party will go to the people with strength. Public welfare, social justice and progressive development are the guarantees of the Congress Party. Kumar said that there are 16.14 crore voters in total 679 assembly constituencies in these election states, out of which about 8.2 crore are male voters and 7.8 crore are female voters.

According to the Chief Election Commissioner, more than 60 lakh voters in these five states are in the age group of 18 to 19 years, who will vote for the first time. Kumar said that there will be 1.77 lakh polling stations in these five states, out of which 1.01 lakh will have the facility of webcasting. He said that more than 8,000 polling stations will be managed by women. He said, “We have gathered here after a gap of six months. These elections are important for the country and after this we will meet to announce the Lok Sabha elections. He said that we have met all stakeholders including political parties and law enforcement agencies during the preparation for the assembly elections in Mizoram, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Telangana.

See also  Share Market: Flood of money in the market, Tata alone earned Rs 32,730.22 crore, know how this week will be

The CEC said the Election Commission has laid special emphasis on making the electoral roll inclusive and the focus will also be on ‘roll-to-poll’ or ensuring that all voters turn up to vote. Kumar said that all efforts have been made to ensure fairness of the elections. He called upon the voters of the five states, especially the youth, women and urban voters, to ensure their participation in voting. Kumar said that for the first time, a new election forfeiture management system is being introduced for the assembly elections to enhance surveillance to ensure inducement-free elections.

He said that a total of 940 checkposts have been created to strictly monitor the interstate borders and stop the flow of illicit liquor, cash, free goods and drugs. CEC said that the use of money power will not be tolerated at all and suspicious online cash transfers will also be kept under strict vigil. The tenure of Mizoram Assembly will end on December 17. Mizo National Front is in power in this northeastern state. The tenure of the assemblies of Telangana, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh will end on different dates in January next year.

Leave a Comment