Three new power sub stations will be built in Vaishali, Begusarai and Bihar Sharif at a cost of Rs 37 crore, these six districts will benefit.

Patna. To ensure uninterrupted and quality power supply in Bihar, three new Power Sub Stations (PSS) will be constructed in Vaishali, Begusarai and Biharsharif at a cost of about Rs 37 crore. Two power transformers of ten MVA capacity each will be installed in all three PSSs. Along with this, Rs 46 crore will be spent on connecting power sub-stations to newly constructed grids in half a dozen districts. The electricity supply companies have approved this.

GIS based PSS will be made in Bihar Sharif

According to the power company, GIS based PSS will be constructed at a cost of Rs 14.73 crore in Ramchandrapur (Biharsharif) Supergrid Campus of Nalanda district. Seven crore rupees have been made available for this. At the same time, a new PSS will be established in the Grid Campus of Vaishali block at a cost of Rs 10.032 crore. Approval for a new sub-station at a cost of Rs 11.98 crore has been received in Lakhanpur village of Bhagwanpur block in Begusarai district.

Construction of new lines will reduce the load on old PSS

In view of the increased demand for electricity, power companies have constructed many new grids. Now those grids are being connected to old power substations so that they can be protected from being overloaded. This will ensure 24×7 uninterrupted and quality power supply to the concerned areas. A plan has been made to connect about 20 PSSs of Patna, Nalanda, Nawada, Sheikhpura and Muzaffarpur districts to the grid sub-stations through 33 KV line. A new 11 KV dedicated feeder will be built from Khanpur substation of Bihta in Patna to Rampur Nagma. With this, uninterrupted power supply can be provided to the newly constructed hospital, sub-divisional court and establishments like Upkara Paliganj located in Rampur Nagma.

See also  UP News: Sarojininagar will get the biggest gift of pure drinking water till date, MLA Rajeshwar Singh laid the foundation stone.

These new grid sub stations will be connected to power sub stations.

  1. Khanwa Grid Sub Station (GSS) to Hisua Power Sub Station (PSS)

  2. Chandi GSS to Noorsarai PSS

  3. Warsaliganj GSS to Warsaliganj PSS

  4. Katra GSS to Katra PSS

  5. Ramdaspur PSS to Mangobandar PSS

  6. 132/33 KV Jamui New Grid to Dadpur PSS

  7. Near Bihta village from Shekhpura GSS.

  8. Central University PSS to Pretshila PSS

  9. From Jhajha GSS to Chanberia PSS

  10. Bareb PSS to Govindpur PSS

  11. BGCIL GSS to Bhusaula PSS

  12. From Irqi GSS to Vabhana

  13. Bareb PSS from Glatt Solar Plant

  14. Naugai PSS to SP Jain PSS

  15. Khanwar Grid Sub Station to Shridal

  16. E from Digha GSS. House Industrial PSS

  17. Harnaut GSS to Dhamoli PSS

  18. Nadwan and Sonmai PSS from Anjani grid of Patna district.

  19. Anjani Grid to Dhanrua PSS

Leave a Comment