IND vs BAN: When MS Dhoni got angry against Bangladesh, he taught this player a lesson

world cup 2023 In the 17th match of (ICC Cricket World Cup 2023), the teams of India and Bangladesh will face each other today at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. India would like to win this match and achieve victory, but it will always have to remain alert in front of Bangladesh team which is expert in upsets. This is the Bangladesh team which had troubled India a lot at home in 2015. Team India, which went on Bangladesh tour under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, had to lose the series by 2-1. In that series, Captain Cool’s anger was also visible on the field.

Dhoni had lost his temper, taught a lesson to the Bangladeshi player on the field

The Indian team went on Bangladesh tour in 2015 under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. The first match of the three-match ODI series was played in Dhaka on 18 June. Mustafizur Rahman made his debut in that match. But in his debut match itself, he did something on the field which made even Dhoni, who was calm on the field, angry. After that Mahi did this, due to which Mustafizur got a lesson. In fact, when the Indian team was batting, Mustafizur was repeatedly coming into the line of the batsmen after bowling. Due to which the batsmen were having difficulty in scoring runs. When he did the same thing with Dhoni, Captain Cool lost his temper and completed his run by pushing Mustafizur. Earlier, the umpire had also stopped Mustafizur for this several times, but he did not agree.

See also  top share of day indian stock market goes to new height nifty nse bse sensex update mdn

ICC had imposed fine on Dhoni

However, after that incident, ICC fined Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Dhoni had to pay a fine of 75 percent of the match fee. Whereas Mustafizur Rahman also had to pay 50 percent fine.

Bangladesh defeated India by 79 runs in that match.

In that high voltage match, Bangladesh defeated India by 79 runs. Batting first, Bangladesh team was all out for 307 runs in 49.4 overs. But against that target, the Indian team could score only 228 runs in 46 overs and the entire team was all out. In that match, Mustafizur Rahman bowled lethally and took 5 wickets for 50 runs in 9.2 overs.

Indian team will look to continue the winning streak against Bangladesh

When the Indian team takes the field against Bangladesh on Thursday in the ODI World Cup match, it will try to continue its excellent streak and register its fourth consecutive win in the tournament. Captain Rohit Sharma’s team would like to avoid taking any risks in this match considering the recent upsets in two matches in the World Cup and Bangladesh’s record in the last four matches against India. Bangladesh has defeated India in three of the last four ODIs. The most recent match in this is of Asia Cup where it defeated the Indian team by six runs.

See also  Ganesh Shankar Vidyarthi and his 'Prataap'

India has the upper hand in the World Cup

So far four matches have been played between the two teams in the ODI World Cup. In which India has won three times, in the 2007 World Cup, Bangladesh created a big upset by defeating India. Bangladesh had defeated India by 5 wickets in that match. However, if we talk about the clash between the two teams in ODI matches, both the teams have faced each other 40 times, out of which India has won 31 times, while Bangladesh has defeated India on 8 occasions.


India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Lokesh Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav.

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Liton Das, Tanjeed Hasan Tamim, Nazmul Hasan Shanto, Tauheed Hriday, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Nasum Ahmed, Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmood, Shariful Islam and Tanzim. Hasan Saqib.

Leave a Comment