70.78 percent voting in Chhattisgarh amid bomb blasts-Naxalite encounter, Raman Singh-Bhupesh Baghel made these claims

Chhattisgarh Election Voting|CG Election 2023|Amidst bomb blasts and Naxalite encounter Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2023 The first phase of voting has been completed. In the first phase, voting took place on a total of 20 assembly seats including all 12 seats of Naxal-affected Bastar division. Till 5 pm, 70.78 percent people exercised their franchise. The highest voting took place in Bhanupratappur assembly seat reserved for Scheduled Tribe (ST). Here 79.1 percent people voted. The least votes were cast in Bijapur at 40.98 percent. Except for the four assembly seats reserved for Scheduled Tribes (ST), Narayanpur (ST), Dantewada (ST), Bijapur (ST) and Konta (ST), there was 70 percent or more voting in all the assembly seats. Voting on these four seats was 63.88 percent, 62.55 percent, 40.98 percent and 50.12 percent respectively. With this, the fate of 223 candidates including former Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh Dr. Raman Singh and four former ministers of his cabinet, three ministers of Bhupesh Baghel government and Chhattisgarh Pradesh Congress President Deepak Baij was sealed in the Electronic Voting Machine (EVM). Even before the voting ended, Congress and BJP started making their respective claims. Former CM Dr Raman Singh claimed that saffron will be waved on at least 14 out of 20 assembly seats in the first phase. At the same time, Bhupesh Baghel refuted his claims and said that the Congress Party had won 17 seats out of these 20 in the last elections. This time 18 seats will be won. BJP may win one or two seats. Not more than this.

Naxalites encounter with STF in Narayanpur district

Let us tell you that during the assembly elections today there was an encounter between security forces and Naxalites. Police said that Naxalites, with the intention of spreading panic, opened fire on District Reserve Guard (DRG) soldiers in Tadur forest of Orchha police station area near a booth of Konta (ST) assembly seat located in Narayanpur district. DRG personnel along with Border Security Force (BSF) retaliated. Firing continued from both sides for 10 minutes. However, the firing from the Naxalites stopped after 10 minutes. Police claim that many Naxalites have either been injured or killed in the firing. However, till the time of writing the news, no body of any Naxalite had been recovered. Police recovered an AK-47 rifle from the spot.

See also  Chhath Puja 2023 Date: Chhath festival will start from this day, know the right time to offer Arghya

News of Naxalites besieging the booth went viral, CEO denied

Earlier it went viral on social media that Naxalites have surrounded a booth from all sides. But, this was immediately refuted by issuing a statement from the office of the Chief Electoral Officer of Chhattisgarh. It was informed by the election office that there was an encounter between STF and Maoists. Seeing the STF being overwhelmed, the Naxalites fled under the cover of the forest. All the soldiers are safe. Search operation is going on in the entire area. CEO Chhattisgarh said that till then 16 percent voting had taken place in Gudri polling station. The news circulating in social media groups that the polling booth has been surrounded by Naxalites is wrong. Polling stations and polling parties are safe.

Police said- Naxalites opened fire to spread terror

Chhattisgarh Police said that the Naxalites had opened fire with the intention of spreading panic, but the DRG soldiers showed courage and forced the Naxalites to flee. Said that the place where the firing took place is located in the Tadur forest of Orchha police station area. It is noteworthy that Naxalites had announced boycott of voting in this area. Despite this, people reached the polling stations in large numbers to vote. However, only 50.12 percent voting could take place in Konta (ST) seat. Even less, 40.98 percent voting took place in Bijapur (ST) assembly constituency. Let us tell you that before the encounter, many soldiers including two polling workers were injured in the explosions in Narayanpur, Kanker and Sukma. However, no one died in this. At some places a pressure bomb exploded, and at some places an IED planted by Naxalites exploded.

See also  Purnia gets Bharat Gaurav Express, the train will pass through Saharsa on 25th November to visit eight Jyotirlingas.

The fate of these big leaders is locked in EVMs.

Chhattisgarh State Congress President Deepak Baij, 20 leaders including ministers in Bhupesh Baghel government Kawasi Lakhma, Mohammad Akbar and Mohan Markam, while from BJP’s side, former Chief Minister Dr. Raman Singh, former ministers Lata Usendi, Vikram Usendi, Mahesh Gagda and Indian Administrative Service (IAS) The fate of former IAS officer Neelkanth Tekam was locked in EVM.

Voting completed on these assembly seats

  • pandaria

  • Kawardha

  • Khairagarh

  • Dongargarh (SC)

  • Rajnandgaon

  • Dongargaon

  • itching

  • Mohala Manpur (ST)

  • Antagarh (ST)

  • Bhanupratappur (ST)

  • Kanker (ST)

  • Keshakal (ST)

  • Kondagaon (ST)

  • Narayanpur (ST)

  • Bastar (ST)

  • Jagdalpur

  • Chitrakote (ST)

  • Dantewada (ST)

  • Bijapur (ST)

  • Konta (ST)

How much voting took place in which assembly seat?

A total of 70.87 percent voting took place in 20 assembly seats of the first phase in Chhattisgarh. How many votes were cast in which assembly, see the data of each assembly here.

Second phase voting on November 17

There are total 90 assembly seats in Chhattisgarh. Of these, voting was completed in the first phase on 20 assembly seats. Now voting on the remaining 70 seats will be held on November 17. Counting of votes on all 90 seats will take place simultaneously on December 3. On the same day, it will be decided whether the Congress led Bhupesh Baghel government will continue in Chhattisgarh or the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government will once again be formed in Chhattisgarh.

Leave a Comment